h1

News from the Summit

February 17, 2009

“Few things are impossible to diligence and skill. Great works are performed not by strength, but perseverance.”

Samuel Johnson (1709 – 1784)

dinglevel80
So, I have a secret.

I hit level 80!

What? You already knew? Someone put a screenshot of the achievement before the break?? Who could have done such a thing?!

Oh, Right. Hee.

As I mentioned on page 5 or so of this WowInsider post, I hit level 80 coaxing a big, gray, galumphing sea lion to make sweet, sweet love to the female galumphing sea lion by feeding him and leading him over the bay until he ended up on top of her. That…wasn’t pleasant. I honestly wish I could remember what Mitawa was doing when he hit 60 and 70 but, alas, all I will remember is the love of two marine mammals on the rock by the glaciers. Nice.

So what did I do after taking a good hot bath? What any respecable new level 80 would do of course!

Heroics? Nah. PvP? What on earth are you thinking?

Oh no. I immediately went and filled up my Achievements with level 60 and 70 stuff!

achievements

Well, that’s it for a bit of filler content. I have a comic about the ‘Love is in the Air’ event that I need to finish, but will post here when it’s done. Until next time!

Leave a Reply

